from Beth's Desk....

Easter in the Christian calendar is a season rather than a day – from Easter Sunday until the day of Pentecost, we celebrate, observe, remember and reenact the glorious good news of Jesus’ resurrection.

The flowers and birds and bugs and peepers and greening and sunshine and showers of spring in these mountains all point to Jesus’ coming and coming again, that we may be minded and reminded of all that has gone before in order to prepare a place for us at the table of the Lord.


This spring, this resurrection season, may we Easter people enact this glorious good news for neighbors, friends and yes, even enemies, that all may know the good news.

In God’s own peace,

Pastor Beth



MAY  CALENDAR


Wednesday, May 1 Spiritual Tea @ 9.30 a.m. @ Angelika’s

Sunday, May 5Communion Service of Worship @ 11.15 a.m.
Mission Fair during and after worship
Kid’s Club @ 2.30 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall
Confirmation Class @ 4.30 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall


Tuesday, May 7 Bible Study – Faithful Citizenship – 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday, May 8 Spiritual Tea

Saturday, May 11 Mother’s Day Tea @ 11.00 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall

Sunday, May 12 Worship

Monday, May 13 MVFDA meets @ 6.30 p.m. & MVFD @ 7.30 p.m. @ the Fire House

Tuesday, May 14 Bible Study – Prayers in the Bible – 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday, May 15 Spiritual Tea

Sunday, May 19 Worship
    Session meets following worship
Kid’s Club @ 2.30 p.m.
Confirmation Class @ 4.30 p.m.


Tuesday, May 21 Presbytery meets

Presbyterian Women (PW) meet @ 10 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, May 22 Spiritual Tea

Sunday, May 26 Worship

Tuesday, May 28 Bible Study @ 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday, May 29 Spiritual Tea

  HANDICAP ACCESSIBILITY 

 McDowell Presbyterian has a handicapped-accessible rest-room, a ramp for ease of entrance from the

gravel parking lot at the rear of the  building,  and large print bulletins and devotionals. 



Come worship with us:

In MCDOWELL:  Worship Service: 11:15 a.m.      

 in beautiful HIGHLAND COUNTY, VIRGINIA

Friends  -  Faith  -  Family

McDowell Presbyterian Church

WHAT'S  NEW.......

Saturday, May 11 Mother’s Day Tea

@ 11.00 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall

-------------------------------------------------------------------

and

THE  NEW  PLAYHOUSE

IS  NOW  OPEN!!!!!

COME BY AND SEE IT!