McDowell Presbyterian Church

HAVE YOU SEEN OUR BEAUTIFUL RE-DONE STEEPLE???!!!

Partially paid for by a generous grant from Highland's Little Swiss Fund, and spearheaded by our own RD Robinson!

  BEFORE

  AFTER



Come worship with us:

In MCDOWELL:  Worship Service: 11:15 a.m.      

Friends  -  Faith  -  Family


​WHAT'S NEW.......


PW Yard Sale is coming up during Maple Festival and we are taking donations now!  Anything that’ll fit in a car, other than clothes.  No clothes, please. 

(They just don’t sell.)

=====================================  
PW Work Days – we’ll be gathering in the choir room at the church every Friday from 10 a.m. until we decide to quit from now until Maple Festival to mark donations and get ready.  All help is welcome.

.............................................................


           5 Wishes Workshop

     FEBRUARY 8 - 10am-NOON

         in the Fellowship Hall.

Resources and conversation about sharing with loved ones (in anticipation of your own death) your “five wishes”.  Resources include the opportunity, if you wish, to create your own Living Will. 
============================================================

Coats & boots drive –

mission of our Winter Lawn Party.  Bring new or gently used coats and/or boots.



  HANDICAP ACCESSIBILITY 

 McDowell Presbyterian has a handicapped-accessible rest-room, a ramp for ease of entrance from the

gravel parking lot at the rear of the  building,  and large print bulletins and devotionals. 

 in beautiful HIGHLAND COUNTY, VIRGINIA

FEBRUARY  CALENDAR


Sunday, Feb. 2 Communion worship service @ 11.15 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4 Bible Study @ 9.30 a.m. in the fellowship hall

Wednesday, Feb. 5 Spiritual Tea @ 9.30 a.m. @ Angelika’s

Friday, Feb. 7 PW Work Day starting @ 10 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 8 5 Wishes Workshop 10 a.m. to noon in the fellowship hall – snow day Sunday, Feb. 9 @ 2 p.m.


Sunday, Feb. 9 Worship @ 11.15 a.m.


Monday, Feb. 10 MVFDS meets @ 6.30 & MVFD @ 7.30 p.m. @ the Fire House


Tuesday, Feb. 11 Bible Study @ 9.30 a.m.


Wednesday, Feb. 12 Spiritual Tea @ 9.30 a.m.


Friday, Feb. 14 PW Work Day (great way to spend time with your Valentine)


Sunday, Feb. 16 Worship
   SESSION MEETS AFTER WORSHIP


Kid’s Club @ 2.30 p.m.


Tuesday, Feb. 18 Bible Study @ 9.30 a.m.


Presbyterian Women meet @ 10.30 a.m

.
Wednesday, Feb. 19 Spiritual Tea @ 9.30 a.m.


Friday, Feb. 21 PW Work Day


Saturday, Feb. 22 Lawn Party sponsored by the Outreach Committee of our area churches @ Stonewall Ruritans starting @ 4.30 p.m.  Covered dish.  Square dancing


S
unday, Feb. 23 Worship
Annual congregational meeting & meeting to elect elders following worship –

lunch will be served


Monday, Feb. 24 Gather to decorate for Shrove


Tuesday @ 1 p.m. in the Fellowship Hall
Tuesday, Feb. 25 Bible Study @ 9.30 a.m.

Shrove Tuesday pancake supper

from 5 - 7.00 p.m.


Wednesday, Feb. 26 Spiritual Tea @ 9.30 a.m. @ Beth’s


Ash Wednesday Service @ noon in the sanctuary


Thursday, Feb. 27 LOGOS starts – for all school-aged kids.  Starts @ 3.15 p.m. @ Monterey Presbyterian

Friday, Feb. 28 PW Work Day


Saturday, Feb. 29 Lawn Party (snow date)


Sunday, March 1 Communion service @ 11.15 a.m.
Annual congregational meeting & meeting to elect elders following
worship (snow date)